Comments on other blogs

Sarah Kelley’s Blog Post Week 2

It took me a long time to catch onto the Twitter craze, and once I did, I was really confused as to why exactly I liked it. After awhile I realized how easy it was to follow my friends, favorite public figures, and even the news outlets I like best. As you know, I dropped off the “Twitter” world for awhile as well, it just got annoying and too much to handle. After a few months away, I realized why I previously enjoyed it so much! I agree with you, I love seeing all the funny things that go on throughout the day, or even whats going on around campus thats fun to go look at. Happy Tweeting Sarah!

Jake Rainey- Pinterest

Jake, I’m with you all the way on this. I have seen girls I’m friends with literally waste away HOURS of a day on Pinterest doing nothing more than “Repinning” some “cute” clothes that they will never by, hairstyles they’ll never have time to do, or food they’ll never actually make. All for what? There is much better things to be doing with your day, week, and life than wasting it away creating a world full of unrealistic expectations day in and day out. If I had to venture a guess I would say the average girls probably spends a solid 3-5 hours a day on their “board” that can be spent on much more productive things.

Taylor Sullivan- Event Planning

Taylor,I think it’s awesome that you want to do event planning! You’re a natural for it and everything you described seemed like it’s right up your ally. I have attended an event that you planned, and all I have to say is wow! It was amazingly well coordinated and planned, a great surprise, and a LOT of fun. Even though a few things happened to make it a bit..well…short lasting, you handled the crisis that did occur in a very professional manor, and everyone still seemed to have a blast! I think event planning is probably one of the most rewarding and fun career paths that a Public Relations practitioner could do and I think you would be perfect for it!

Allison Walthall- Concerts and Movies

Word of mouth really does help get things like how good a movie is, or upcoming concerts (no matter how big) out and about. I have seen Dirty GA Brew a few times in Statesboro just because friends have mentioned going to see them and said they were fun. I also went and saw Eric Church in Savannah but had no idea he was even playing until a brother of mine mentioned going. Word of mouth is a HUGE aspect of Public Relations, which is why having a good reputation is crucial.

Lauren Creel- Topic Of The Week 1

Lauren I started off just like you in college. I was all about being a marketing major. As I started getting into the marketing, accounting, and mainly econ and math classes I quickly learned that the business school was not for me. The first few PR classes I took, I felt right at home at and quickly caught on to everything, it felt right! I’m glad I’m not the only one who did that and felt that way! Its reassuring.

Christina Wolf- Facebook

I agree with you completely on the Facebook. I use my Facebook constantly, all day. It helps so much to stay in touch with people, plan out your schedule, and just make life easy. It’s more than just a social media tool in my opinion. I can find out everything I need right on my phone and it just makes life easy! I agree that it is the most effective social media platform as well. It allows you to keep intouch with everyone from  your past, and really helps keep you connected. The only downside is that employers will heavily look at it and judge you! I agree, keep it clean and everything will be just fine.

About jjmerc

Senior Public Relations major at Georgia Southern University. Brother in Delta Chi Fraternity.
This entry was posted in PRCA 2330 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

